New Inquiries: (800) 858-9299 | (717) 529-3232

Our Staff

Our hardworking staff at Black Rock Retreat are dedicated to fulfilling our motto "To Know Christ and Make Him Known." If there is any way we can serve you, please don't hesitate to contact one of our department leaders using the information listed below. If you are unsure who to contact, you can fill out the contact form, or you can call our main office at (717) 529-3232 and we will be happy to connect you with the right staff member.

John Shertzer

Executive Director:

John Shertzer
(717) 529-3373
execdir@blackrockretreat.com

Shirley Hudson

Guest Services Director:

Shirley Hudson
(717) 529-3389
retreats@blackrockretreat.com

Sherry Lewis

Office Assistant/Summer Camp Registrar:

Sherry Lewis
(717) 529-3370
help@blackrockretreat.com

Josh Foley

Summer Camp Director:

Josh Foley
(717) 529-3372
scdirector@blackrockretreat.com

Beth Harsh

Executive Office Assistant:

Beth Harsh
(717) 529-3384
office@blackrockretreat.com

Titus McGrath

Outdoor Education Director:

Titus McGrath
(717) 529-3375
outdoor@blackrockretreat.com

Jon Hill

Ropes Course Director:

Jon Hill
(717) 529-3397
ropes@blackrockretreat.com

Kendall Keeler

Development Director:

Kendall Keeler
(717) 529-3371
kkeeler@blackrockretreat.com

Glenn Hillard

Director of Finance/Business Operations:

Glenn Hillard
(717) 529-3374
ghillard@blackrockretreat.com

Rick Lockhart

Food Service Director:

Richard Lockhart
(717) 529-3383
rlockhart@blackrockretreat.com

John Hollinger

Maintenance Director:

John Hollinger
(717) 529-3377
maintdir@blackrockretreat.com

Jamie M. Sensenig

Adult and Family Ministries Director:

Jamie M. Sensenig
(717) 529-3360
jsensenig@blackrockretreat.com

Deb Beacham

Head Housekeeper:

Deb Beacham
(717) 529-3399
hk@blackrockretreat.com

divider image

Contact Us

© 2017 Black Rock Retreat, all rights reserved

1345 Kirkwood Pike · Quarryville, PA 17566
New Inquiries: (800) 858-9299 · (717) 529-3232 · Fax: 717-786-6022