By Isaiah Snoke |

Swim Lessons

Swim Lessons for Ages 4-12

(8) – 45 minute lessons over 2 weeks: Monday – Thursday (Friday if we need a make-up day due to weather) The exact times for morning classes are listed below. Classes are taught according to Red Cross WSI standards. There is a maximum of 4 students per instructor/assistant for the beginner classes and a maximum of 6 students per instructor/assistant for intermediate classes.

Session 1 – Beginner – June 11-22

Introduction to Water Skills: This class will help students feel comfortable in the water and to enjoy the water safely. We will start working on fundamental skills.

Monday, June 11 – Thursday, June 14 – 11:00-11:45 am 

Monday, June 18 – Thursday, June 21 – 11:00-11:45 am                                                                                                                                                                             

(Fridays if we need a make-up days due to weather)

Session 2 – Beginner – June 25 – July 6

Introduction to Water Skills: This class will help students feel comfortable in the water and to enjoy the water safely. We will start working on fundamental skills.

Monday, June 25 – Thursday, June 28 – 11:00-11:45 am

Monday, July 2 – 11:00-11:45 am   Tuesday, July 3 – Thursday July 5 – 8:30-9:15 am

(Fridays if we need a make-up days due to weather)

Session 3 – Intermediate – July 9-20

Development of Fundamental Skills: This class will increase students success with fundamental skills, focusing on stroke development, floating and treading skills, while gaining confidence in deeper water.

Monday, July 9 – Thursday, July 12 – 11:00-11:45 am

Monday, July 16 – 11:00-11:45 am   Tuesday, July 17 – Thursday, July 19 – 8:30-9:15 am

(Fridays if we need a make-up days due to weather)

Swim Class Rules / Dress Code:

  1. We require that girls wear MODEST bathing suits (no bare mid-drifts or bikinis) and boys wear MODEST swimming trunks (no bikini, Speedo style). Lifeguards will require girls to put on a colored T-shirt if this is not followed.
  2. Any swimmer with pinkeye, open wounds or infections will not be allowed in the water.
  3. Please be respectful of the lifeguards. They are there for your safety and have the authority to stop a situation or close an area/activity, which they deem as unsafe.  They also have the authority to ask someone to leave the pool if they are not following the rules.
Lifeguard Classes

 

 

Price Qty
Session 1 Beginner: June 11-22 $50.00 (USD)  
Session 2 Beginner: June 25-July 6 $50.00 (USD)  
Session 3 Intermediate: July 9-20 $50.00 (USD)  

  • Swim Lessons
    June 11, 2018 - July 20, 2018
    11:00 am - 9:15 am
in   
Click here to request more information »